Who is
Karen Pok?

I'm free

I was born and raised in Curitiba, a beautiful city in south of Brazil. I'm descendent of portugueses and germans. I grew up in a nice neighborhood with my younger brother and we used to travel together every year. When my brother and I were very Young our parents taught us to respect and love nature, so since I was a little girl I love all kind of animals. At home in Brazil I still have 3 sweet rottweilers.

Because I love nature, my parents encouraged me to be a Girl Scout and this is one of the best things I could have done in my childhood. It made me learn about values, about being good with other people and the planet and also started my passion about travelling and camping. Besides going for little trips when I was a kid, it was only when I was 20 years old that I went to my first international trip with my boyfriend, that now is my husband.

We went to Uruguay and Argentina and that trip opened our eyes to the world. We realized that we have a big planet to explore. Travelling is my biggest passion, but I also love drawing, painting and creating art. I love the smell of new coloured pencils and my currently favourite technique is watercolour. In my free time I like to bake and eat cakes, watch movies and documentaries about history and UFO and when I'm very bored I usually cut or dye my own hair - sometimes this is good, but not always haha.

This is just a little bit about me.
If you want to know how I started doing yoga, keep reading here.


If you have any question,
want to talk about anything
or want to know more about the classes
and therapy sessions,
please get in contact.

I’ll be happy to talk with you :)

+61 0401 815 701